B.C. election 2020: Peace River North results

View Link »

Peace River North is among the safest BC Liberal seats in British Columbia.

So it’s no surprise the Liberals are projected to keep this seat. Liberal incumbent Dan Davies appears to have won this riding again.

The NDP’s predecessor, the Cooperative Commonwealth Federation, won the seat’s previous version in 1945, but right-leaning parties have taken it in every election since then.

Davies won the seat in 2017 with a commanding 66.27 per cent, while the NDP came a distant third with less than seven per cent of the vote.

BC Conservative Party leader Trevor Bolin is running in this riding.

The NDP nominated ministerial assistant Danielle Monroe.

Peace River North is the more rural of B.C.’s two ridings in the Peace region, and includes the towns of Fort St. John and Fort Nelson.


  • BC Liberals: Dan Davies
  • BC NDP: Danielle Monroe
  • BC Conservatives: Trevor Bolin

Swing riding meter

The BC NDP have never captured this seat in modern history and only managed to win 917 votes in 2017.

Davies won the district with a huge 47.27 per cent margin of victory in the last election. Only two of B.C.’s 87 seats were won by a larger percentage in 2017. Only in Peace River South did the Liberals win by a larger margin.

2017 election results

  • BC Liberal: Dan Davies — 9,707 votes (66.27%)
  • Independent: Bob Fedderly — 2,785 votes (19.01%)
  • BC NDP: Rob Depsey — 962 votes (6.57%)
  • Independent: Rob Fraser — 917 votes (6.27%)
  • Independent: Jeff Richert — 275 votes (1.88%)

This profile will continually be updated to reflect latest candidate information, candidate interviews and events in the campaign.

Find full B.C. 2020 provincial election coverage here.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, an unprecedented number of mail-in ballots were requested across B.C. this election. As mail-in ballots cannot be counted until after election night, these results are not final.

© 2020 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories